I really wanted to say, no beginnings.  Because really I'm starting this new business from nothing but a pain in my heart, a longing that I've always had.  Not to be selfish or to stop working in the 'real world' but because I have never felt that I belong in that world.  My husband is SO passionate about his job.  His job is so satisfying because he does something that is both satisfying personally and professionally.  I actually get jealous that he has found this calling in life that he excels at, loves to do, and gets paid to do!  Here we are being happy at one of his "work" events: 
Me, on the other hand, I haven't been so lucky as to find what my husband has.  And don't think I haven't looked.  I have been working in the corporate world since I was 17 and have searched high and low for my calling.  I hope someone can back me up on this one - I have worked in retail, marketing, nonprofit, legal, finance.  The problem isn't the fact that these jobs were ALL horrible.  Some were, but the problem was my heart was never in it.  My heart has always been drawn elsewhere.  To some creative idea that I don't know if I will ever succeed in - starting my own business. 
Aside from a seemingly negative point of view about my new venture, I am VERY excited about the possibility that it holds!  I just want to be completely honest when blogging about my small beginnings because I don't feel that you get anywhere in life from not being truthful. 

I am going to put myself out there, put my work out there and hope that people like it!  Here goes, something...

~ A
3/21/2013 05:03:40 am

Amy - I totally know what you are talking about...I am kind of like that too....I know what my passions are...but not sure how to make money from them and like you...it is also scary to try to start your own thing....I love art, anything crafty and fashion....I love fashion!!! Like a lot....Soooo I am proud of you for taking a risk...and wish you nothing, but the best!!!! You can do it....if you love it....and you have a passion for it....only good things can come from it :) Good luck lady!!! :)

Reply
3/29/2013 06:05:08 am

Kel! I hadn't yet thanked you for being my first commenter on the blog. SO glad that you can relate to my struggles and passions :) it's tough out there when you want to LOVE what you do!! *Hugs, miss you*

Reply
Michelle
4/3/2013 01:08:30 pm

Big risks can lead to big rewards! Good luck with everything Amy!!!




Leave a Reply.


Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Subscribe in a reader