Having a baby boy has been such a blessing minus one big thing - what the heck happened to my body?! I ask myself this question every day and think back to when I was happily eating chocolate ice cream a few months ago... BUT I told myself that when I was pregnant I was going to enjoy it and eat ice cream because I knew after I had the baby it was back to business!  Putting it all out there, I gained a total of 50 lbs when I was pregnant.  That's right!  Take into consideration that I was severely bloated with pre-eclampsia so after giving birth, the first 30+ lbs came off really quickly.  So quickly that I assumed I wouldn't have to work for the rest.  But after 8 weeks I have now realized that I do.  And I have to work hard.

DIASTASIS RECTI - Any woman out there that reads this and doesn't know what it is, I beg you to watch this video to see if you have it - this has helped me to start healing my body properly-
If you DO have Diastasis Recti, you can YouTube exercises to reverse it.  Although I have started my Diastasis exercises, it's been hard for me to get back into a REAL non-preggo exercise routine.  SO with that being said, Jaime and I have decided to start a cleanse.  We chose Dr. Oz's 2-day Wonder Cleanse and will be starting tomorrow... A 2-day cleanse is all I can handle at this point.  I thought blogging about our little journey would help with the mental side of this cleanse.  Wish us luck! 
Natalie
7/22/2013 10:18:11 am

Sounds like you have the right attitude! Best of luck to you and Jaime on your cleanse. Just remember it took you almost 40weeks to pack the weight on, those last bits are the most stubborn. 8 weeks is no time at all. Good luck I know you can do it.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Subscribe in a reader